You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tennis Under The Blue Sky Anyone? 🎾 Here Are My Today's 90 Seconds of Happiness 🙃

in #dtube5 years ago

How funny I should see this now, a few hours after reminiscing on the phone with my mother about our tennis playing days! The topic only came up because my brother dropped by to visit her on Mother's Day (after not seeing her for a number of years...long messy story), and told her that he and his new wife now play on a regular basis. He was a football player & body builder in his younger days, and used to tell us that tennis wasn't really a sport. 😜

Enough of my meander down memory lane - thanks for sharing that gloriously sunny & blue skied bit of happiness! Just what I needed to see on this gloomy, rainy Tuesday here in New Hampshire. In fact, I think I might've even burned a calorie or two just from smiling, so extra thanks for the vicarious exercise... 😉 😂

Oh, and I think, "If you get to control your thoughts, you'll be in control of your game" would make a wicked awesomesauce bumper sticker, because that rings true, no matter what the game is. Especially the game of life (and no, not the board game...LOL).

Sort:  

Oh, I love your comment!! Your memory lane just took me back to my own, haha. Tennis was an essential part of my childhood. Whenever some bigger tournaments were taking place and broadcasted on TV, the finals weekend became a true family event and we were all sitting in front of that screen, having some apple pie and cheering for our favorites :-)

Now I have a huge smile on my face, too! Thanks for that and have a wonderful day. Hope the weather is treating you better today :-)

Yay! So glad I could return the smile favor! Funny how little things, like a post about a lesson, can trigger a cascade of happy memories. 😊

I appreciate the good weather wishes, but it seems Mother Nature has her cranky pants on. My boy is learning how to ride a motorcycle, and asked me earlier today how the forecast was looking. Kid you not - the next ten days all say variations of "cloudy & rainy" with only one "partly sunny" in the bunch. But if we can't have a sunny May, at least we'll have a wicked green summer! 💚

Happy smiling! 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87