You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Steem To You? Let's Talk About It.

in #dtube5 years ago

I joined Steemit in September 2017 because a friend on Ello (waves hello to @pixelfan) said he was actually getting paid for sharing his photography. At the time, I'd connected on FB and Twitter with an amazing community of bloggers who were all sharing each other's posts, in an effort to get us all "seen" by the masses.

After a few months on the blockchain of aimlessly trying this, that, and the other thing, I was on the verge of giving up. Luckily @jaynie & the #PowerHouseCreatives (formally known as @SteemitBloggers) came along and gave me the that same kind of community, but their support & curation actually had monetary value!


via GIPHY
Actual footage of me when I
realized it how Steem worked
😉

Now when I go through my WordPress Reader feed and click the little hearts, I can't help but think, "Geez guys & gals, if you were on the blockchain, this gesture would actually put cash in your pocket!"

The point I'm trying to make (I think - still to early on a Sunday morning to be sure 😂 ) is that the desire to support others who support you already exists in SocialMediaLand. And if curation on the Steem blockchain was given more value than vote selling (as you talk about in your video), I have no doubt we'd be onboarding bloggers (as well as others) by the bazillions.


via GIPHY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74