You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem needs proper Marketing Plan and Strategies....

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

I spent a few months promoting this blockchain amongst my friends, family and other people I barely know. Eventually, I come to the sad conclusion that it's not worth it.

Why? Several reasons.

  1. The vast majority of the whales know very well that there are 3 or 4 whales around (or should I say, a single whale with multiple profiles?) that keep bullying, insulting and flagging other people's posts for no reason. Every other whale knows about it, everyone knows who that person is... and no one raises a finger against his nefarious actions. They let it go and many new users have left as soon as they arrived because of that bully.

  2. Most new users will spend months creating excellent content and receiving $0.03 per post, while people doing shit posts, buying and selling votes are getting all the money.

  3. Since SteemIt Inc is a private organisation and have the exclusivity of developing the Steem Blockchain, while other developers can only develop on top of what they do.... Steem is not really decentralised.

  4. SteemIt Inc seem to be a very incompetent and lazy group of developers. I've been here for year and a half and they have hardly done any developments in that time.

  5. The Top Witnesses are developers who do nothing but bidbots, while people like @prc, who created @dsound and set up a witness for it, are left down there in the list of witnesses.

I like this platform... but I'm done promoting it. While I don't see anyone (specially the top witnesses) doing anything to solve these problems, I am not wasting my time convincing people to join since 99% of them will leave as soon as they arrive.


If the above is TLTR for you, here's my short answer:

  • We need to clean up the house before marketing it.
Sort:  

I just wanted to add another issue that I find in Steem, as a dapp developer, DSound (dsound.audio), one of the first dapps in Steem and a Steem witness. We need to resolve the issues of user onboarding! Without this resolved, our investment in marketing and promotion outside of Blockchain and Steem space will not be a success...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Absolutely I agree with you guys.. @trincowski and @prc .. We need to improve a lot.. specially right now there are lots of issues ongoing which we need to develop step by step.. I must say you guys arise very good points indeed.. I hope people will realize these issues especially those who are working for technical site of steem and whales... Otherwise we will stay behind..

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @priyanarc and @prc, have you noticed that the whale(s) I have mentioned above are flagging every post from Russia Today, @rt-international, which is only the biggest marketing event that happened to the Steem blockchain in over two years?

All the effort you guys are doing on Twitter is being destroyed by those whales. 😤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85