You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Breaks Records / IOTA's 500% Gain On News / How CryptoKitties Takeover Could've Been Avoided

in #dtube6 years ago

I think it has a good chance of hitting $25k by end of year. But I do expect it to have a $2-3k dip and climb back up to $25k.

And if you noticed, STEEM is also going up! Yesterday it peaked at $2.41 and as of right now it's at $1.77.

I think it's time to load up on more STEEM...I think next year it will hit close to the $10 range.

Sort:  

Update, STEEM is at $3.16

With this next events i predict Bitcoin reaches 25K usd by Christmas!

1º - 10# december - CBOE
2º - 18# december - CME
3º - January - Japan launches BTC futures
4º - Atomic Swaps with Litecoin working perfectly
5º - Lightning Network

What do you think?

I think it's going to hit $100,000 next year. My reasoning is that everyone is starting to realise this puppy isn't staying down. Others may cry about how this is a bubble, yet it keeps going up. Here in the US, scared Financial Analysts say it's not real currency because you can't walk into a grocery store and buy milk with BTC. And that's true, but only true for the USA. In Japan they have legalized it as a real currency which can be used to buy milk. It's only a matter of time until the US will have to acknowledge it and at some point, allow it to be real currency here.

Sure you can use bitcoin by way of bitpay!!

Yeah, but that's technically not the same. That does a conversion "on-the-fly" back to USD currency. But it's a nice intermediary solution.

Screen Shot 2017-12-07 at 1.33.59 PM.png

Decent pullback here. I like the 14.5 area as a potential add.

Just curious - where did you find this chart? I've been looking for a platform where I can spend some time playing with charts

Wow! Exactly what I was looking for and then some - thank you!

Thanks for the web page great find

Nope, where do you see charts for that?

coinmarketcap

Almost $7 right now

That's odd...I don't see that. I see $1.90 as current and no highs of $7. Unless I'm looking at this wrong.

Can you take a screenshot?


Source: Coinmarketcap

Steem Backed Dollars (SBD) not Steem. It is also on Bittrex. Just Google Steem backed Dollars coinmarketcap and it is there. Crazy prices right now. @papa-pepper just gave away a ton in a selfie contest too.

Ah, now I see it. Didn't know that SBD was a coin as well. Thought that had to be converted to STEEM. I thought SBD was an "internal" thing to Steemit only. Man, got some more learning to do :-/

Believe me, I am no expert. It is quite unusual though for SBD to be this high. Happened that one time when you look at the chart, but most of the time it is about $1. It is supposed to be $1. I think the witnesses vote to set rates (almost like the Federal Reserve) in order to keep SBD equivalent to $1. In reality it goes up and down though based on market conditions

Yeah, the witness thing is still kind of a mystery to me. Don't have a good idea of what they do or why we need them.

Also, crap! Steem is now almost $1.90!!!

True, and the SBD is at $13...what the whaaaat??

Thanks Monk of Marketing! ( : Great video, the information you are sharing is critically important! ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79