Why DTube Is Better Than YouTube For Newbie Creators ?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


In this video i'm going to share with you why i think that dtube is a better choice for noob creators than youtube.

I still can't believe that it took me a whole year on YouTube to just make 100$, That's insane.

My Gear:
Canon 77D with 10-18mm lens
50mm f1.8 STM Lens
Galaxy s7 Smartphone
Gitup Git2 Action Cam
SIRUI 3T- 35R Tripod
Gorilla Pod
Rode Micro
Boya By M1 Lav Mic

All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I knew Dtube, but I didn't know that it has these features than youtube.
I think Dtube will get more attention from Vloggers in the next few Months :)

Thanks a lot for sharing this info wih us, really appreciate this helpful info :D

No worries man i'm happy that you enjoyed it!

This is great video ka babe!

Thanks ka babe!
When you come home ?

Miss you! See ya soon ka. 😍😍😘😘

Probably better for noobs cause there’s just less people on DTube at the moment so you potentially have access to a greater audience.

Exactly what i said in the video!

I just discovered Dtube. am excited about it. altho there is a bit of a learning curve as its so different.

You'll master it in a matter of weeks, Make sure to join the @dtubedaily community for support!

Dtube is gonna be huge. Definately the right step towards the future!

yes!
I truly believe so!

Agreed, for newbie it better to build an audience in dtube than youtube.

Thank you for the comment!

We'll see once more people jump on the platform. Some of the worries I have about the entire STEEM ecosystem are the obvious problems related to upvote rings and the way people save their upvotes for content they expect to become more popular. I wonder if it would become easier for new creators to find an audience here if the user base of DTube was as large as YT. It seems to me like users with the highest rankings would get a significantly better exposure than the new ones - given the upvote trends. Even more than on YT.

People can say what they want about YouTube but the fact of the matter is that it was here first and set the standard for what it is doing. Take a look at DTube - it is essentially a copy/paste of the entire YouTube model with the addition of currency backed upvotes. I fear that it might not be enough to solve the problems that YT is having.

I feel you.
But Dtube is a good change to YouTube, I really think that it's a great idea.
I really hope that they'll some how will find a solution to the noob content exposure..

Right now it's all we have and in my personal experience Dtube pays better than YouTube..

Congratulations @veganroma, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3453 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9977.24. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Been thinking of starting a Dtube channel for my Steem page ...been hesitant tho lol...maybe this will push me? Thanks for sharing!
Jax

Start it today, You won't regret it !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97