0001 : My first pour video on YouTube (and D.tube!!)

in #dtube5 years ago


0001 Omg my first ever pour video on YouTube (and D.tube!!)

Hey Steemians!

Welcome to my artsy crafty home on the blockchain.

This account has been a long time coming. For a while now I've been posting everything (work & personal) on my @bearone blog but lately the stars aligned and here I am finally claiming an art space on the chain for my own.

I'm sure in the next few months my blogs will be consumed by baby stuff so I reckon now's a good time to make the distinction between work and home.


This video is my reintroduction to D.Tube and maiden voyage in YouTube. After months off vlogging it was great to see D.Tube/YouTube integration, but at the same time I find myself a bit rusty with my vlogging - from camera angles to speaking etc.. :D So please excuse my first attempt in months.

I promise I'll improve! In fact I bought myself a camera tripod on ebay last night and I'm hoping it will really help with the angle.

I poured 3 times last night but only managed to capture pour 1 properly with pour 2 & 3 coming out dark and blurry so here are some pictures to show you last night's work..

One

20190723_182434.jpg

20190723_182606_001.jpg

Canvas: Recycled wood/cork placemat
Method: Dutch
Materials: Acrylic paint, hair dryer

Two & Three

20190723_183227.jpg

20190723_183427.jpg

20190723_183227.jpg

Canvas: Recycled wood/cork coasters
Method: Dutch
Materials: Acrylic paint, hair dryer

Some of Monday's pours...

20190723_212815.jpg


As written on my YouTube post...

Still testing the waters and the cam and the angle and pretty much everything really. Hoping to fine tune everything soon.

PAINTING DETAILS
Canvas: Recycled wood/cork placemat
Method: Dutch pour
Materials: Acrylic paint and hair dryer
Notes: No silicone. Pour mix is 1:1:1 (acrylic:water:floetrol)

Side note this piece is another test piece. I'm experimenting with the colour combinations before I tackle a triptych for the master bedroom which is nestled between the Knowledge & Spirituality and Family & Health areas - zone colours - Greens, Blues and Black.

If you have any tips on how I can improve my channel please leave me a comment!

Hit that subscribe button to go along this journey with me ❤️


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Congratulations @venusascending! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wow it’s so cool like oysters and the sea! Heheee love it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love your colour combinations. I've been trying out acrylic pour recently as well but the results aren't that satsifying, still trying to get the hang of it. Look forward to more video from you.

Btw, the video is very bright. Do you think you have your light too close to the camera?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73