Lets Talk about Steemit- Resource Credits and the issues associated

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello Everyone,

Lets talk about Steemit today and the issues around RC.

Steemit launched the RC factor to prevent misuse of reward pool by spammers but it is impacting genuine users too?

Yes it is.

I will call myself a much engaged user so much so that my RC is drained everyday. At the end of day, I won't be having resource credits to reply on people's comments and post my own blogs but do I deserve it? Any user who wants to engage deserves it? I power up whatever SBD I earn but its not helping.

I joined on 29th March and since then I have gathered 200 SP in my account, I think that one of the finest progress a new user can do. But I read so many posts and leave comments on them that my RC gets drained. Since few days, I have stopped reading the posts because it makes me feel uneasy when I cannot leave my comment there. Plus I have been saving myself some RC by not replying to some people on my posts where I have to reply something as simple as 'Thank you', that's one kind of comment that I don't make and save my RC.

But is this good?

I am just not liking it. The kind of limitation that Steemit has put here. I had some SP delegated to support the communities I am part of, but yesterday I had to undelegate unfortunately to make myself able to post blogs and engage.

The problem is bigger for new users who don't have even 50 SP to engage and grow themselves. Thankfully I found @paulag's redfish league post where she is offering 50 SP for a month to newbiews to help them with the RC issues. But what about other new users who are not able to make to @Paulag's post and get themselves the help & support they deserve.

Steemit RC woes are bad and surely impacting the new userbase. No one talks about this issue but this should be talked on if we want new people to join our platform, they will join but have you thought about the issues they face and run away?

Watch my video for more.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great one dear...

Congratulations @vibesforlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey @vibesforlife, this is an amazing post with a lot of

  • inspiration
  • motivation and
  • creativity in it!

You have been curated by the @ddaily curation team and we are grateful that you shared your work with us.

If you want to know more about the @ddaily family - then please check out our channel and
do not hesitate to connect with us via discord. You can find the link at the botton of every post of us!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

Great one... Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for appreciating :)

Keep Steem on amd never give up even you have small sp 💪💪💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah right, holding on strong :)

@vibesforlife, Yes, Resource Credits System have it's own drawback and to fulfill this drawback many communities and individuals are coming up with Initiatives of Delegations so that Red Fish Users can use this platform effectively. But Resource Credits System is very effective because when we know that we have limited power then people will use that power responsibly and in a way it will completely turns the picture of the platform and will make it clean and that means it will attract more users.

I want to appreciate your efforts and in one month 200 Steem Power needs lot of time and effort in Engagement, it becomes more valuable efforts when we have very less accessible power. Wishing you more growth and Steem On. Stay blessed.

Yeah right pn the point that it helps keeping the platform clean.

Thankyou for recognizing that 200 sp took a lot of efforts :) :)

Good luck to you too

Welcome and thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81