To Drink Or Not To Drink -- Too Much Of A Good Thing -- It's A Bad Thing

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I will admit to struggling with not drinking in moderation, more the 80.000 people a year die from alcohol related deaths and this is a bad thing. Too much of a good thing is exactly this, a really bad thing. Tonight I am doing something different and sharing with you an intimate detail about me and I am always here for those that struggle with alcoholism, I am not perfect but do have the tools to help myself and others. Enjoy the Video
@dtubetweets
@gray00


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

red line VL (1).png

dtubearmy1.jpg

DTubeArmy Discord

red line.png

Sort:  

Good video!
That was well made.
I have to agree with you, too much of a good thing is rarely a good thing.

thank you Amber, it's the truth

Haaaaaa. I have those guys on my shoulder too. But with shopping

Yes. I mean I was getting christmas presents for the kids and I have very limited income so but I kept seeing things I needed and wanted... but I beat the devil down! HAAAAAA

Beat that devil down ... that’s the same thing I did tonight :) nice job for both of us

they really like to pester us about the things we love to do that over do

Completely agree.

People struggle and find it hard to find balance. Usually people tend to go from one extreme to the next.

balance is a tough thing for me, I am extreme in everything I love doing, and I really do like to drink...makes it tough.

The editing is good stuff :) I am pretty sure anything you set your mind to do, you can accomplish it. Coming from a lifetime of experience with close alcoholic family members, I get how hard it can be. Creativity is where it is at and letting yourself have peace of mind. And I hear ya on the skills, there is something powerful in learning new things kinda like a fuel. Self talk is important, go with the angel... she's cute :) That big red guy should be cast into.... oh wait... he already was! Enjoy your Holidays! :)

Thanks for this very meaningful, personal message, @vladivostok. You have a very cute shoulder friend there. :-)

My pleasure ... glad you liked it... she is pretty cute... can’t blame me for listening to her :)

Simple video with great intent.
Wish you all the best

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much ... tried to keep it short and sweet :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

On the other hand not drinking can be deadly too, about 700 people a year die from alcohol withdrawal in the US.

I better buy some beer tonight than :)4FBF146D-EF37-4AB0-B424-A81E5CA66A3B.jpeg thank you my right shoulder friend

LOL, I am good like that ;) Seriously though if you are a real heavy daily drinker it is pretty dangerous to detox by yourself, I went down a rabbit hole about alcohol withdrawal the other day.

i know who to call on when i need some fight against that pretty little angel :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59