Volunteering at the Steemit Accelerator Hub (STACH) in Uyo, Nigeria

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180105_195257.jpg

IMG_20180105_195313.jpg

IMG_20180105_195334.jpg

Working with the steemit community in Uyo, in trying to make the Steemit Accelerator Hub look nice has been an awesome experience.
Before now I never knew I could paint and fix tiles so good. I volunteered to do the aforementioned things without any thought of how I could possibly do them, since I had no prior knowledge or training whatsoever, but it came out nice. I was proud of myself, I was able to accomplish such feat regardless of the fact that I was clueless.

You'd never know how good you are until you try. Perfection is a gradual journey.

Before I was able to complete the tiling and make it look this nice, I struggled with it; fixing and removing, until finally I got it. If I had walked out on it because it wasn't working like I planned it in my head, I wouldn't have learnt and I'd probably not have achieved this much. All masters were once learners at a point in the career.
So, the lesson I learnt was, anything you set your mind to do is achievable, no matter how hard or difficult it looks at the beginning.


Things are first hard, before they're easy. If it's hard do it hard.

I want to use this medium to appreciate the Steemit Accelerator Hub (STACH) leadership for allowing me volunteer and all the members of Steemit Uyo community for all their support. I want to specially appreciate @elizabethscarlet, she was with me throughout the whole process; encouraging and giving me moral support.

Thumbs up to @ejemai for initiating STACH, he has really proven to be a great visionary, more grease to his elbow.

Shout out goes to @samstickkz @ishortz and @annieben


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L (1).gif
DQmVPWbbzTytEhNmz5Hbi6BnuMzrtSRWDBCeMJHPdqSo8tW.gif

Sort:  

Wow that place is really cool! I can just imagine steemit hubs popping up all over the world! haha its amazing ;)

Thank you @cyberblock, I really do appreciate

This gives me insights for my planned meet up hub this comming months. I will be making a meeting center for all steemians here in our place. This will be a great place for us to orient invites and to guide them towards the platform

Thanks a lot @josephfugata, I appreciate

Good Luck to you

Wow. A Steemit accelerator hub??? That's some real entrepreneurship going there. I hope to see people start to sell some real goods and services and receiving SBD or Steem as payment. Awesome stuff!

wow. awesome work
you did it.

Thanks @sisadoenya, I really appreciate

Thank you so much @sisadoenya, I appreciate

good one boss Enoch... I have followed you sir.

@vwovwe indeed it is an amazing experience to be a part of such a trip that will be etched in memory forever and ever.
Kudos to the work you have done at Steemit Accelerator Hub.

you're doing amazing work there! I like how you used steem colors on the walls

Thanks, I really appreciate @leap8

Way to go! And a helpful reminder.

Thanks @dougbudlong, I appreciate

Whoa... @vwovwe steemit brings out the talent in us, nice work dear

Thanks a lot @fejiro, I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61