The Road to Steem Fest | The Thai Life & What to Expect

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Before I proceed with my contest post, I would just like to introduce myself. I was previously @wanderlass here but I have just created a new account for my travel blogs to avoid conflict with an existing travel blogger that uses the same name. I have explained it in my introduction post.

Moving on…

Earlier this week, I renewed my passport and went to the nearby mall to have Thai lunch. I went to a restaurant called Jatujak which is the same name as the massive weekend market in Bangkok.

IMG_20190902_145240-2304x1296.jpg

I love Thai food so I expect lots of authentic Thai food and street food. In this restaurant, I had vegetarian Pad Thai which they told me was good for 2. I finished all in one sitting! Burp!

IMG_20190902_141506-2304x1296.jpg

I have been to Bangkok twice but I was only there for a few days to catch a flight. I have mostly been in Phuket and Chiang Mai so I cannot say that I have really known Bangkok. I have been to famous places like the Grand Palace and went shopping galore at the Chatuchak market. I also did the 8-hour bike tour of Bangkok through a company called Co van Kessel. These were all fun and I recommend the bike tour because you will see a the side of Bangkok that tourists don’t normally pass. However, for this coming trip I would like to take it slowly.

I expect that it will be very busy during the Steem conference days. I will just go with the flow with my fellow Steemians, Travelfeed team and will join wherever they go. It would be great if there are Thai Steemians who can take us to the real Thai life. I have always been interested in the local way of life wherever I go so this would be great experience.

You may also watch a @dtube version of my entry. I wanted to express myself in a vlog but I am not yet that confident to vlog in public. So apologies for being so self-conscious in my video!

This is the 2nd contest I joined in this Road to Steemfest Series. You may check my previous entry: Why I want to go to Steemfest. This was written in my old account as I have just literally created this account, @wanderein, yesterday.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @wanderein! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94