Faceit journey - Midweek/1st of November update

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Last Monday I posted my goals and plan to become a better CS:GO player. Initially my plan was to do a post on every Monday to summarize the week by sharing my experience and a few clips here and there. Well, what I din't realize was the Elo-rating I had from playing the free version of Faceit carried on to the premium experience

The initial ranking

After the first couple of games one thing was clear.
Gold league.png

The league ranking will take much longer to change because my elo rating is pretty static. For each game the rating jumps up/down around 20 points. Of cause the number of points depend a lot on my own performance as well as the teams. but as you can see below, my current league(gold league in my case) spans over 1500-1849. Since my current elo rating is 1678, I am right in the middle of Gold League.
Ranking.png

On the plus side I "achieved" my initial goal of reaching the gold league within the 14 days. Also I have had a lot of fun playing so far. Which is a success in it self!

Lastly, I want to share with you a 3 one-shot dql clip.
Although I managed to take three enemies down we lost the round.
Enjoy


3 deagle one-shots
▶️ DTube
▶️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71