Creativity and Boundaries

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

20190414_111502.gif

Last week, I wrote about my hero, from a tv series I loved as a kid. I was proud of the post, and it was well received. There was just one problem: I'd pulled copyrighted images from the series to illustrate my article.

I had assumed the images would be considered fair use and weren't likely to be questioned. While this may be so, the only way to know for sure is to get sued... Anyway, I had accidentally violated the rules of the Information Finding Championship in which I wanted to enter.

As boundaries often do, this constraint inspired creativity to work within the parameters that had been set. Here is the result!

I actually like the drawing better than the original, if I do say so myself.

P.S. Looks like this is my last day as a redfish. Later tonight, my hero post will reach payout and I will be Steemit's newest minnow!



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome artwork! I love it. :) And yeah I like the drawing more than the original as well and this makes me much more inclined to vote for your piece as you put even more creativity and effort into it by drawing original artwork! Awesome job! And also congrats on becoming a minnow! :D

Thank you! It took me a while cause I wanted to do justice to the original. Definitely worth it!

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome. You definitely did it justice in my opinion! Excellent work!

Very cool. True about boundaries. My favorite paintings and writing are usually the result of them.

Congrats on minnow status.

Congrats on joining the Minnows :)

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android


Congratulations @wholeself-in!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @wholeself-in!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.814 which ranks you at #12988 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 36 places in the last three days (old rank 12952).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #110.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00