HOW TO TRANSFORM YOUR LIFE INTO AN EPIC VIDEO GAME

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Buenas noches Steemit! 🙌🏼 Hope you're all CRUSHING it and have been enjoying the weekend so far 💯👊🏼

Today's video in a nutshell is how you can apply gamification to your life in order to turn it into an epic story, while reaping the benefits that comes from a well designed video game.

I was personally quite heavily addicted to video games growing up, especially World of Warcraft, and spent waay to many hours playing that game during my youth.

Luckily I learned to later apply the same principles that got me addicted in the first place to all other areas in my life and could instead make my life an epic quest; allowing me both to achieve more and to enjoy the process to a larger extent.

Good stuff to say the least, and don't worry if you haven't played any games in the past, these are universal principles that apply to all fields in life. 🙏🏼

Enjoy the rest of the weekend and I see you tomorrow! 🤟🏼

Ice-Climbing Video From This Weekend Shot In Norway

Let's Explore the World #4 - EXTREME ICE-CLIMBING IN NORWAY

Previous Popular D.Tube Videos

Simple HACK to Make Your Steemit Content Producing More FUN & PROFITABLE
SCREW Traditional Goal-setting, THIS Is How You Achieve Your Dreams
PURSUE YOUR VISION, OR DIE WITH YOUR DREAMS

Previous Popular Posts

Freewrite : The Power of Momentum
Better You #9 : Crucial Advice for Success In Life and on Steemit
Better You #8 : Ancient Truths that will Revolutionize Your Modern Life
Better You #7 : Increase Your Social Intelligence - How to Deal with People.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yeah good job dude

Cheers my friend 👍🏼

😂 I love this

It's funny how many similarities there are in the crypto world to gaming. Except, The coins re are collecting now actually translate into money! Another great video!

Exactly, all we can do is enjoy ourselves, in the end we all be dead so better just play the game and enjoy the process while it lasts 😉

@williamwest have you ever tried Habitica? Its a gamified productivity platform. Its been pretty effective for me. You might like it.

Love your thoughts here bro. I'm a huge proponent of gamification!

Sup @axios! Yes I have, I have mixed feelings about it, they are really onto an interesting concept but the platform (at least when I used it around 2 years ago) had some flaws that just didn't make it so addictive for me. I guess the biggest reason was the social part and I also felt that the reward system was quite weak. Likely it has improved I can imagine. But don't get me wrong, I love the concept but would need some additional features to hook me. 🙏🏼

Gamification was the only way we made it to Base Camp. Serious stress alleviated by a little fun. Couldn’t agree more, what’s love without a little fun :)

Base Camp? Mt. Everest? Or am I not following the reference at all 😅

Yupp, that mixture of danger & play are key 😉

Yeah bud you got it, Everest Basecamp.

thank you @williamwest . A great analogy of how you can take something that may not seem beneficial and apply it to other things in Life. Very good.

Upvoting resteeming olny bunny.gif

This^ Being able to transmute something that might seem detrimental to success to something that may be of high value, needless to say a useful skill 🙏🏼

And thanks a lot brother 🙏🏼

Good post.. thanks

Happy to hear you enjoyed it 🙏🏼

@williamwest,

Interesting post. I enjoyed it.

Namaste,

JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54