#3 Fine Arts Center 1998 Dinwoodie Brothers Drumming KABALA

in #dtube5 years ago


Kabala is originally from the African Congo Kabala. This arrangement has long been the signature piece for the Dinwoodie twins because the accompaniments that each person plays are opposites of each other, like looking in the mirror.
This rhythm takes a lot of focus because one drummer does not know when the challenge starts. One drummer copies the other by being one pulse beat behind the originator at times and at other times they play the opposite of the other.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I would imagine the drummers have to be super talented to play like that pretty amazing to see

I think so, but I might ad, at my prime and with no natural talent, I probably could have played it with MUCH practice just like you could.

LOL you have a good memory for/previous comments clearly, I may drive my wife nuts whenI retire if I start trying to learn drums, but then againI often drive her nuts anyway LOL

I love this African Congo Kabala when staying on the island of Koh Samui in Thailand there were two guys like this at a open area night club doing this i had never seen it done live before it was absolutely amazing i went back every night to this club for a week straight great entertainment :)

Yes it is like dueling banjos for the drums!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73