You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Sleep with Me: Training Myself to Sleep Less (Vlog no.2)!

in #dtube6 years ago

Oh man, the struggle is real. We lost a lot of hours to sleeping, don't we?

Be careful, though. After years of struggling to sleep less I've finally come to terms with the fact that we seem to need what we need. It's unfair that some people need more sleep than others but trying to fight it just makes the hours we are awake unpleasant and unproductive.

Then again, I really hope you prove me wrong on this one. I'd like to join you.

Sort:  

Yeah, I've certainly tried to simply cut down on sleep in the past, to no avail. I'm hoping that this system will be effective, especially because there are apparently a small amount of people who have already done it. It's just massively difficult! I'm also planning to get back into mindfulness meditation, so hopefully that will have a similarly restorative effect as sleep (although the danger is I get too relaxed and nod off!).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76