Crypto Talk Live (Ep. 1) - Getting into Crypto, The New Steemit Logo, Golos

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


HOUSTON WE HAVE A LIFTOFF


Today was the first live broadcast of Crypto Talk Live. As you can imagine, my first and most experience with crypto has been by way of steemit, so it will dominate some of the topics. I was very pleased to be joined in studio by @papa-pepper and his bodyguard @bluerthangreen. Bodyguard? Uhh yeah, have you seen @papa-pepper's steemit wallet? See the map below, that's how far my friend came to support Crypto Talk Live, for that I am eternally grateful.

You will also see the patriarch of the @hammockhouse account joined us from Nederland, Tx. @hammockhouse played an integral role in helping the @harveyrelieffund get a social foothold in the area we served during the relief efforts.

We discussed our personal intros into crypto which of course revolved solely around steemit. Then we were thankful enough to get a call from @frankbacon who wanted to discuss steemit's new logo and what his expectations are from @ned and the entire team at steemit. @sirlunchthehost called in and graced us with his special brand of crypto-humor and dropped some crypto knowledge on us as well.

Were you interested in winning the STEEMIT SILVER ROUND provided to us by @Papa-Pepper?

Image Credit

I was interested in giving it away... to those that called in. Quite a few people engaged offline, but the stipulation was to call in. Should we try again next week?
I am working on a way to consolidate offline engagement during the live broadcast.

Crypto Talk Live (Ep. 1) - Getting into Crypto, The New Steemit Logo, Golos



CRYPTO TALK LIVE SPONSORS



Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code:

Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at

tables.


▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Excellent show! Will try to catch you live next week for sure! 👏😎✋

Nyc Comment for Awesum Post!!!

thank you so much i all ready wrote so sorry i missed it. Oh papa pepper you sound nerves the first sentence, your voice is held back :-) only the first sentence though. I am so going to resteem this! and put it on fb. to reach out to more people thank you !

Can you do the next episode on how to convert your Steem dollars to US dollars? Is there a system to do this on Steemit?

This will prove to people that Steem dollars is tradable and prove that Steem dollars can be converted to usable currency.

I will cover this next episode for sure.
yeah otherwise it really is just monopoly money

Cool! I am trying to convince some of my friends that Steemit does not give out useless digital currency so they can migrate over.

The OLD Logo looks better. All they had to do was to keep the Old Logo BUT add the word Steemit to it.

The old logo is still applicable and represent steem the blockchain and the green one is for steemit

I tried calling in also.

Man im sorry we experienced so much technical difficulties. Ill check the lines tomorrow.

I will get around to listening to it after while. I missed it as we were out looking for a new pair of shoe for my husband as our puppy chewed up his shoes. My husband wears a hard to find shoe size, seriously we have to travel to Indianapolis just to find shoes in his size. And even then it can be a challenge.

I'm at work with limited data. Any plans for rss podcast?

Wouldn't rss eat your data as well? Ill work on RSS podcast for next week

Nope rss lets me download it at home on wifi before I leave for work.

I liked the show a lot! I was calling in to rep the Moms you guys were talking about, lol!

moms aka our hard working wives lol. I kust thought about it, all of us homeschool and all of our wives stay at home

I would have called in had I known. I set my alarm on my phone for 1:25 but that was before @papa-pepper did his urgent post. I even called the radio station number earlier in the day so it would be ready to go should a "caller number 10 right now wins the coin" situation popped up. So I missed the first 30 minutes of the show. Is it archived somewhere?

Yeah i blame @motivstudios for that snag.

click the above video to see it..

Thanks. That part was slow to load on my phone. Didn't see it before I commented.

Whooaa! You got an upvote from @thejohalfiles! Congrats! He too holds the record with me for the largest upvote amount.

Well given all the issues with the lines either being tied up or glitchty, I will shoot for next weeks show. Want it to be fair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17