120kg/130kg Deadlift PR & Attempts + Commentary

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


This is a video from a little while ago. Thought I'd reupload it to dtube, all the new updates are super exciting!

Had some footage of me hitting a deadlift PR so I thought I'd make a little video with some commentary. Currently at 72kg bodyweight.


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Congratulations @ybalfie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations on the PR!

That's sounds like an Aussie accent, are you in Oz?

I've been a weightlifting coach for over 20 years, would you be offended if I offered any advice?

Oh cool! Happy to hear any advice you have for me and yeah I am Australian.
This video is from a while ago and since then my form has improved a lot, still happy to hear your thoughts though.

It's always good to see other Aussies here. I'm in Oz too. I don't know if you've heard of it but we have a team Australia on steemit. If you join it could help to get a few more upvotes on your posts. You have to jump through a few hoops to join but the guys on discord should be able to put you on the right track.

The details are in this post under the usual community notices heading
https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-29-11-18-a-long-time-between-drinks

Your form is really quite good compared to a lot of people I see doing deads these days. Just try to keep your head more neutral and don't tilt it back as much. It's not essential but it can give you a bit more power and can also help to prevent pain in your neck and traps.

I steer people towards this youtube vid these days, the guy who did the vid demonstrates it pretty well exactly the same as my Olympic coach taught me.
Deadlift vid link
Cheers mate

Thanks for the tips! Team Australia sounds cool, I'll definitely check out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56