You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY #1 SECRET FOR SUCCESS ON STEEMIT IN 2018!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Hi @kirbyhopper - Are you talking $1000 (USD) monthly? I think that is a pretty low target for a theoretical writer or content producer that is doing it full time. If you do a quality post every day, and build up an audience, that would work out to be $33USD per day through clicks and upvotes. Heck, I'm pretty sure I could do that. (Do I want to do that job every day? Not really at this time, but it's an available path.)

Now is it possible to make a full-time middle class career out of it? Now we're talking a pretty steep climb. However, there are some content producers that make a pretty good living at it. I'm thinking about the wonder-vloggers with a following like David Pakman. It's a rare beast, but not a unicorn.

Maybe we can set up a "30-day content challenge", you and me... To see if either of us (or both) could produce $1000 worth of content (writing, video, photography, whatever) on Steem in 1 month with no upvote bots. Would you be up for that? :-D

Sort:  

Nah because I plan to use upvote bots starting Feb. 1 :) And besides, my blog posts have limited appeal to this audience so I'm going to have to shift gears and talk about something more relevant, like building an online community.

OK, no problem. I might do it, anyway. Multimedia - blog post plus performance. :-D

My car just died today and I could use a little extra dough. :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71249.51
ETH 3815.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41