You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do your Shitposts Get More Engagement than Content that Took Hours to Make?

in #dtube5 years ago

I am trying to make shorter posts, because I find get tangled into long ones and I post much less than I should, I'm rather picky and think too much, I posted today after a while (fair decent post I hope) but I want to shout out, it's world rats dayyyy (and drop some of my ratties there in the mix cos I love rats and it's rat's day) should I shitpost (shortpost!) would I feel guilty if someone vote for it, should I not share then? the quandaries, the quandaries!

Sort:  

for the things that you do, you really can't do them every few days. so if you want to shout it is world rats day, you probably should :)

I actually did, XD squeak!

I loved seeing your rat day posts!! So fun!!

I think short posts can be a nice way to stay engaged with people and check back in. Especially If it's a long time between those bigger posts. Mosts people post on many different platforms. For example a podcaster may only come out with an episode once a week, but she may post 3-5 pictures a week on instagram to stay connected with her followers between episodes.

The paradox of the Steem blockchain is that they all dump into one landing page, even when posted on totally different dapps. So this can be harder to differentiate because it isn't as clear as "instagram content for instagram" and "videos for Youtube".

That being said... I think people really do enjoy a variety of different content and I've started to mix in a few shorter posts here and there with my videos. I think it comes down to making what you want to make and sharing when you feel inspired!

Anyway, thanks for the thoughtful comment and for the shout-out in your rat post! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90