You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disappointment with DTUBE

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

First off, Be sure to always keep your footage on an external hard drive. Why would you ever not have backups? 2ndly, why would you promo this post with that title? You cannot have a centralized server for storing video content on a decentralized platform. You can buy space on IFPS. Don't blame dtube for you not having backups of your work. Also, you ruined ROI for some people promoting this video. Have fun on youtube!

Sort:  

So judgmental! I am not blaming Dtube for not having enough storage and capacity to store uploaded videos.I do understand that they have a lot of traffic and that in this stage is not possible for them to do it.
But I am blaming dtube not telling to their users that this is the case.
I am video professional with my own video production company and I do have storage and beck ups for my work for the videos I make for my clients. Here I made a mistake because I thought it is same thing like on youtube - but big part of the blame goes also to Dtube and this is why I promoted this post- for the people who do not know! and yes -thank you for the downvote!

My downvote was the judgement. Everything else I said wasn't judgmental. Dtube released a white paper when they came out, they did tell everyone how everything worked. There are positive ways to inform the community that dtube doesn't store video files for very long, rather than getting upset at yourself and rage quitting the platform. Stay, keep up the hard work, make backups. I will give you upvotes, especially when I see an awesome graphic animation you have created.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87