DRUGWARS A Critical Look With Solutions!

in #dtube5 years ago


In this HwZ 144,

I have been requested by multiple people to make another Drugwars Tutorial, so here it is.

I go over a lot in the video, breaking down the state of this dapp. Shout out to the developers, I see you guys working your asses off. For a more enjoyable viewing experience up the viewing speed of the video to 1.5x speed. Allow the video 15 minutes to upload to stabilize on IFPS before viewing. I may upload this video to a non public youtube video, if I do I will post it within the steemit blog post of this video.

I noticed that the developers already fixed a couple things between the time I filmed and uploaded this video.
Post edit remarks:

  1. Disregard the comment about adding color to the background of the website. 2) Disregard the text where I say there is no way to see how much drugs the other player has, I noticed where it shows within the overview of that player.

If you haven't started playing yet, please use this link:https://drugwars.io/i/zainenn
@drugwars

Thank you for Hangin With Zainenn!

Together We Are Strengthening The STEEMblock!
@smartmediagroup @helpie @dcooperation @onelovedtube @ghscollective @dtube #dtubefamily777 #steempowerment #ghsc


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

13 h and 1 comment? Great video! Every day change system war. We waiting. Regards!👊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for the explanation and for the tips😊

I did a few battles as well, and I had the same experience but it just makes fun to rob people... Especially when you can't stand them (I think I didn't make any friends now haha) It would be nice to have some kind of animation to it... 😂

As you said it would be better to get some rewards. SMT would be nice or probably special units like SteemMonsters has it with the reward cards. So that you could buy and sell them on the "Blackmarket" and drug wars could take some kind of reward to finance the whole game. People would trade them similar to SteemMonsters and the price would go up.

Also, I agree it isn't really a game at least for now, it is boring I want to get my Steem back, so I am putting everything in the "heist"...

I have to log in with steemconnect every time I close the browser...do you have the same problem?

These are the bad guys 🤪

1eathnl9s4.png
dno0l3ga3t.png
jp5bsc3eus.png
43sn7knu5z.png

Congratulations @zainenn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies. Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

For Battles... a couple things - They last 5 rounds, which nets the total attack and defense, per round. That's why your 10 knifers vs the 5 knifers was a draw. Now if both sides have troops remaining after 5 rounds, that would also end in a draw.

As an example:
-- Round 1 starts

  • Your 10 knifers attack with a total of +120
  • Enemy's 5 knifers attack with a total of +60
  • Your 10 knifers take 60 total damage (but they only have a total of 50 health, so they all die)
  • Your enemy's 5 knifers take 120 total damage (but they only have a total of 25 health, so they all die)
    -- Fight ended in round 1 with a Draw because all soldiers died.

As far as the time to Battle goes... each troop has a speed associated with them. That speed has a direct influence on how long it takes for the battle to start. So if you sent only Ninjas into attack, it would only be a 5 minute wait instead of a 15 minute wait.

I'm 100% on board with all of your ideas on how to bring in some more money for payouts. Great vid!

Dude, thank you! Great explaining, that makes sense. I need to read more on battles.

Posted using Partiko Android

No problem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62