Oh the Ladders - Dcooperation edition!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

dr zeke1.jpg

text16.png


Yes it is true. Not only am a world famous prolific blogger and dtube star, I am also a hard working technician in one of my contracts in the business I run. So, I will bring you tales from the ladder from time to time to give you glimpses of my small town from very unique angles and perspectives. Sometimes, there are funny stories to tell because you can IMAGINE some of the homes I have to go into to install the internet.

These are the ladders I climb and this edition incorporates a bit of video to add to the immersion and support/leverage @dtube in partnership with my friends at @dcooperation and @nathanmars. I may be a little retro with my #dtubesnap tag but it works for me and I will be told what to change it to when it is important enough.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

text16.png

IMG_5405.jpg

The installation featured in the frozen feature film was for a business customer that makes the coolest navigation systems for high end Winnebagos/Prevost busses. You can hear the wind and I tried not to stay up there too long. My friend warmed me up with a coffee inside afterward and crowed about the internet speed.

text16.png

IMG_5528.jpg

This was the other installation I performed this month and it was for another business customer. They are generally more involved as industrial buildings have thicker walls, are generally more difficult to wire properly, and have more complicated networking gear. Not this one though. It amazes me when businesses run themselves on home class routers and don't even give a though to security, functionality and performance. Very nice folks though in an industrial design business and only a couple computers.

text16.png

These were the only 2 installations this month mercifully. The ISP (Internet Service Provider) redid their portal which took all of their attention. So, there is a backlog of installations which should start to flow through. I can think of worse months for a slow down in outdoor work. Thankfully, the national weather network is calling for an end to winter in the next week or 2 and a trending towards warmer spring temps before the end of the month.

text16.png

zekepickleman.jpg

Stay warm and on the ground my friends. You can get up perilously high in the frigid tundra virtually courtesy of Zeke.

text16.png

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Hah this is crazy, you still have this weather? here the winter was still behind the corner when you were already posting driving in snow...and now the winter is gone already and you're still posting videos in snow with crazy wind haha :D Do you have something else in canada as well? :D Or just winter?

Yah man. -16 this week and up to +13

Can’t wait!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@zekepickleman, thank you for sharing this video of the Great Cold North! It is beautiful. Cheers, dood!

You bet. My videos will hopefully get more scenic and colourful in the summer timeframe

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bundle up and stay warm @zekepickleman! As a high speed business class internet customer - we all appreciate the great work techs do in the field to keep us connected and productive!

Haha. I leave that to the smart guys and just hassle the installation. Warm is easy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64