You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buyers remorse - Cognitive dissonance - Opportunity costs

in #dtube5 years ago

I rarely feel buyer remorse, much more often - traveler remorse, lol. Of course, it is also a service that I buy, and I can't escape it. The biggest value of my vacations or travels is emotional. How much I enjoyed it.
And always, when I come home and tell my stories to friends or mates, many of them like to ask - how much it all costs? And every time the question itself is like saying "you are a spender". But now, I never calculate totals, and I can honestly reply - "Oh, I don't remember", and it is true )) Although, I know what is good price for me for every separate item :)

Great post, it makes me reflecting...

Sort:  

Haha yes this is the point. People often ask about the price rather than the value of something whether it be a guitar or travelling.

The joy, memories and experiences that we get from these things is the true value not the 'price'.

The price is just a signal to us to decide what 'we' find valuable.

Money on it's own cannot give you joy or a good experience. It is only when we exchange one item for another that we make the choice of what we find truly valuable.

Great story @zirochka thanks for sharing your expereinces.

With my pleasure :) And thank YOU too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88