You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Battle And Future Of Bitcoin In Jeopardy

in #dtube6 years ago

From what I've seen so far, all the existing code is still open source on github. If there was anything in there that would allow globalist control, I would think it would be pointed out. I haven't personally looked much at this code, but I'm a software dev with 20+ years experience in astronomical applications and I've been studying Mastering Bitcoin by Andreas Antonopoulos (which is now out of date).

Personally I think there's a better solution than increasing block size that also increases privacy / anonymity (Lightning Network). Andreas has said that most likely a combination of block size increase and off chain solutions will be made to scale. As for BCH going to 8 MB, that's not nearly enough to come up to Visa / MC transaction speeds (at least 1 GB would be needed). At the current rate of growth, BCH will need to scale again by next summer.

Andreas also recently said that the simple solution as is often the case in engineering (increasing blocksize) is the wrong one. I think he might be siding with the off chain solutions. Segwit was needed to fix the transaction malleability bugs that existed in bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82