Sombra En Los Médanos | Cover From Venezuelan Folklore

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



Greetings to the entire @dtube community in Steemit! Since I started on the platform I have dedicated several publications to my beloved State of Falcón de Venezuela, I have even participated with the song Cucumis Twilight in the Open Mic contest, however I realized that so far I had not made my respective code of the second considered hymn of my land, "Shadow in the Médanos."

The composer of these beautiful works of folklore in my country is Rafael Sánchez López, an artist who quickly passed through the world, but in his short stay he was in charge of highlighting the beauty and greatness of Falcón in Venezuela, so much so that although he did not study Solfeo composed songs so eternal that every day they are heard, played or sung in some region of Venezuela.



Sombra en los Médanos

Bajo el claror de la luna,
sobre las tibias arenas,
entre cardones y tunas,
un chuchube modula un cantar.

De otros distantes paisajes,
surge un concierto de besos,
es el mar que con su oleaje
viene a la playa a besar.

Los cujies lloran de dolor
en mi vida mustia de esperar,
las caricias de un lejano amor,
que ha dejado mi peregrinar,
y en la ruta que marca el destino
sobre las arenas
que esperan caminos dolorosamente
se alarga mi sombra sobre el medanal.



My husband, the user @armandolnrs, accompanies me in the maracas, but decided not to appear in the video. We recorded it in my house with the help of my son, the user @jesuslnrs with a Samsung Galaxy S5 Neo. The images were edited with the PhotoDirector 2018 application. Thanks to everyone who keeps the music alive in steemit and in general. I hope to read them in the comments and in future publications. See you later!

 

2018-09-13-12-49-39.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55