DTUBE - Being A FATHER - What I’ve Learnt, Didn’t Expect & What I Wish I Knew Beforehand!!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit and Dtube,

In this episode, I cover the lessons learnt becoming a Father, and the simple act of loving our children.

Are you becoming a Father soon, or a new parent?

It's a journey and a half :)

Thanks for watching

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on @dtube.

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul
Fundition: https://fundition.io/#!/@adventuroussoul/l9i6x0dip

Previous Videos:

The Blockchain Is Changing Everything - @fundition
https://steemit.com/dtubedaily/@adventuroussoul/v9sq52q9


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So true, nothing prepares you for being a parent. I read all the books and got all the stuff but when I first met my two sons , all of that just got replaced by something much deeper. Such an experience. My mother always told me that life really starts when you have children and I have learned so much about myself and life since becoming a father. I know exactly what you mean about seeing life anew. I remember showing my eldest a cow for the first time and I think I was more amazed than he was because I saw it in a whole new light. My sons are literally my best friends and I strive to spend as much quality time a possible with them.
Awesome though provoking post Mate

Thanks mate, and I do agree totally. I have so much fun with all of them :)

To been a father is the best thing ever happened to me

Great video as always. I laughed out loud at the section toward the beginning where said "I knew what I was in for.....I had no idea what I was in for". Hard to communicate that to someone who hasn't experienced it before, but completely know what you mean, haha.

I really want to watch this but I can't get it to play. I will keep trying.

I saw your post in Aus promotion. As a new dad it is one of the hardest and best things ever

Absolutely buddy, the first is always the biggest adjustment :) hardest best is a perfect way of putting it !!

No i am not a father , I am not married...
Enjoy your time as a father...@adventuroussoul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95