Sort:  

I still have my ipod too. I have the iPod mini (red edition). I should dig it out :)

Dig it out and play it!
Has your taste in music changed since the day you switched ipod for a mightier device?

Oh that would be an interesting question. The music will still be on there. I will do a check when I get back to the UK :)

I love this video! I’ve never owned an iPod before but I can totally appreciate the nostalgia of finding music from younge years. Haha I would say most of my taste catered around really emo angsty teen music though. I thoroughly enjoyed watching you sing to your collection! 😁💛

Ha, there was a slight​ phase of emo music in my ipod too, but I brushed it off quickly. Maybe that's why I can't listen to that kind of music anymore - reminds me of me being 13.

Aww, thanks so much! I was so pumped up about this initially, but after publishing kind of felt silly. You know that feeling when you cringe a tiny bit over yourself? But, anyway, I love challenging myself even with the feeling of slight embarrassment - it helps me overcome my shyness and just accept the way I am. I wanted to show you all my passion for music, and here it is in all its glory. 😄

Your music taste is definitely more eclectic than mine when I was younger. I really didn't have much musical influence so I stuck with the angsty stuff haha. I'd like to think now that I'm older it's a little more diverse!

Also I just love this style of video. It feels really personal and like we're just hanging out and you're showing me some of your favourite things. I can totally relate towards how things can feel a little cringy sometimes but I wouldn't say that this video was like that in anyway! 😁

Before I discovered rock classics and started paying attention to music discovery, I was listening to what the radio played, so I turned to very girly-popsy music, like Katy Perry when she came into the music scene and others. 🙈 I had only 4 gb of storage in the device, so I had to delete all of the songs from time to time to give space to new music.
Later, my parents' taste in music was also what had an influence on mine eventually - I started appreciating the music that was playing at home, like jazz and world music of France and Brasil.

It’s nice that you had the musical influence from your parents. Neither of my parents listen to music really, which to me is super strange. I was influenced by friends when I was young and a boyfriend I had when I was 15 who was into heavy metal haha. Then I kind of moved into electronic music based on the friends I had getting older. Now I just spend more time searching for all different genres. And I really enjoy the music I come across in my travels.

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you so much!

Music is a trip.

Its amazing how music brings back memories, or even better, creates new memories.

Right? It's fascinating!
To me, now you've become an official ambassador​ of the Muppets :)

I've been reliving my childhood because of the muppets, still just as entertaining, probably more now, because I forgot just how demented it was.

I'll always remember "the artist formally known as prince"

Wow, what a collection, thanks for giving these hilarious ones! 😄
The humour is on point though.
Don't I warn you when you're getting fat? 🎵

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07