My DTube Videos #3: Cooking the famous Filipino food "Sisig"

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone, here’s another dtube video for you! By the way, I would really suggest you to upload your videos in dtube instead of any other sites like youtube. This initiative is just so great man; I just can’t believe that such idea of earning for uploading/sharing your videos in the blockchain.

Actually this video is again, another continuation of my first and second video here in dtube. If you haven’t watch both, we were actually roasting pork’s face (or mascara) there. We were drinking (alcoholic beverages) that time also, and so some of the grilled pork meat were cooked as sisig.

For those who are not familiar of the food sisig, it is a famous Filipino dish made from parts of pig’s face which is typically seasoned with calamansi and chili peppers. This dish is so delicious that it is labeled as the most delicious dish for pig’s meat in the whole world.

Just a quick trivia, sisig actually translates to “to snack on something sour”.

So in this video, my friend @louielowa was actually the one cooking the famous dish. I was supposedly the one who should cook it, but he offered to do it instead. So from the grilled pork’s face, portions of it were sliced first.

The meat is then sautéed in a frying pan until cooked. Right after the dish is ready to served, eggs were added in to its top. And that’s it, our food is ready. This video was taken by my iPhone 6s plus. Thanks for watching!

Also, if you want to see a certain Filipino dish to be featured, please leave me a message in the comment section below to let me know. All videos that I will be uploading here are my raw copies. This is because I do not know how to edit videos.

Any tips would be appreciated.

Your minnow next door,

@asbonclz

Please vote for @precise, @cloh76 and @steemgigs as witness. Click here to cast your votes


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

wow its a new food for me i want to eat i ll try must thanks for sharing

Thank you :)

A nice meal.
Thanks for sharing.

Level up ka na! Haha, ang sarap ng sisig! ❤

Hahaha hindi naman ako nagluto nyan ehh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73