The Most Important Thing You Need To Know, If You're On Steemit

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Yo yo my steemies, wattup?


Something different from me tonight, as I put on my serious hat :)

Due to recent security scares and concerns, both in steemit blogs and on discord chat lately, I wanted to share something very important about your steemit password security, and why you should be using your keys, not your password.


Peace.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@bobaphet thanks for the info, we need to be careful for sure when it comes to any password make it as difficult as possible because one disadvantage of this new era of technology is hacking

I think that losing your password after putting in all the hard work would be a nightmare ^^
Peace.

You're right, I didn't know.
I have changed it, just in case.
Thanks for the message.

Thanks for this video @bobaphet...its prompted me to cop on and change my passwords :-)

Nothing to lose by doing so, but much better sleep, if you do :)
Peace.

Good reminder buddy , an important one!!!

Have you done it yet? :)
Peace.

Certainly have :) with a digital copy, hard copy and cold storage :) ( that’s crypto speak ) I’m trying to look smarter than I actually am

For an added level of security, you can email it to me too if you like, just in case you do lose yours :P
Peace.

Yep , pretty damn IMPT. And can't be mentioned enough. Thanks Bob @bobaphet for sharing this

So did you do it? :)
Peace.

Yes sir I sure did :)

Thanks. I was thinking I should do that now that I'm over the 15 steem I started with. I just kept forgetting. Can you remind me again next week?

Just do it, now! :)
Peace.

Great reminder my friend. Protect those passwords!

If in doubt, change it :)
Peace.

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7100+2700 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85