Cats

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Yo yo my steemies, wattup?


Tonight's vlog is something different.

Tonight's vlog, is a heartfelt talk on pets, our animal companions in life.

This is my first attempt to combine both a general vlog, and a personal message in one, as a response to @art.visuals post tonight, HELP OUR KITTY CAT

If you've had a special animal in your life, and you know what they're going through, please stop by and show your support.

Peace.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

"Only man's ego puts man at the top of the Darwanistic evolutionary bullshit chain" This was top brother :)

This is a really beautiful way to frame the loss of a pet Bob. Listening to you speak about this brought back memories of losing my childhood dog Ranger and watching my grandparents dog Jack be put down. Especially with the later experience I have never seen such emotion come from both of my grandparents. I will never forget walking up to my grandfather after we got back from the vet and saying to him I'm so sorry you lost your little friend and him embracing me like a little child and weeping like I had never seen before.

We develop such incredible bonds with these creatures and I love how you put it that we have so much to gain from them and really they aren't get much in return. Who ever says altruism does not exist in the nature world hasn't felt this bond I think.

animals <3
Peace.

My wife and I have 7 cats. Well, about 20 cats all together if you count all our feral cats living outside. In fact, one of our outside cats is named Missy too! She is Siamese. The 7 were born last summer here on our farm so we took them in and made house cats out of them. They are our fur babies. I've uploaded pictures of them almost everyday.

Yes, my Missy was one of a litter that a stray had in my backyard :)
Peace.

Thanks buddy. Great post today.

I also think that sometimes a pet's passing can be harder than a human or family member or human friend is that a lot of pet owners are around their pets a large portion of their lives.

Think about it. Many times pets are almost glued to their owner's side when they are both at home. So it can extremely tough when that pet all of the sudden is not there.

Anyway, thank you for this post. @bobaphet :)

Yes, very true, I guess if you added the actual contact minutes, they would win hands down.
Peace.

I'm glad we share the same opinion on the wiseness of animals. They know what's going on - you literally echoed my words, a thought what we've discussed with Reinis. We knew Hyacinth had a deep sense of what's going on, something that maybe we even ought not to know, and she couldn't tell us, because we didn't learn to speak one language. But we were learning to communicate with her. I believe, it turned into an understanding of each others' needs
I often pondered that her concept of love may have been something different, but she genuinely respected our ways of affection. It was a harmony.
Thank you for the message!
It's relieving to think she must be somewhere, where she's in bliss, rejoicing in the grass and playing around with the birds and other spirits.

Yes, understanding what's going on, in a zen master's mind, is so simple, that we have to complicate it, in an attempt to understand it.
Peace.

Yes. Cats are zen masters haha.

Mine certainly was :)
Peace.

Thanks @bobaphet for this beautiful vlog!
xx Lucy

Thanks @lucygarrod, for your appreciation :)
Peace.

I only just heard about it now.
I like cats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85