my favorite pleasure (vulnerability cut)

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hi :)

I use the word pleasure not as false sexual bait for someone to click on this title - but because pleasures represent "highs" that usually come down to "lows" - rather than a continuous peaceful state (which I’m really working on achieving). It seemed a bit more relevant that titling it, "my favorite thing".

Anyways, so what is that pleasure?

The first requirement is being in a good mood. Having an event, news, or feeling, that brings me a spark of happiness.

Once I have that spark, I feel that I ingest music in an entirely different way. I'm not sure if there's any other music fans that relate, but there is simply no feeling like cutting through warm weather in a car, and blasting your favorite tunes along your undirected journey.

It's empowering.

Thanks for watching, love y'all <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I checked out that band. I've never heard of them before but they have a good sound. Music has a strong impact on me as well. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70