067 - Asperger's Syndrome

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


We had a meeting at my son's primary school today to discuss the challenges he's going to face when he starts high school in August. It was an interesting meeting. He's ready for the move and I think it's going to be positive for him in all sorts of ways. Not without challenges of course, but I'm expecting to see some growth and look forward to helping him to reach his potential. My school was terrible and didn't help me at all - I got my education in the army from 16 onwards, so I've learned what to look out for through my own bad behaviour and the lack of help I got from my own school.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I just googled Asperger's Syndrome as I'd never heard of it. It's apparently a form of autism. That must not have been easy. :(

I love the music you use in the background. I assume you're the one playing it.

Thanks Ade. Yes, it's on the autism spectrum. I have it too, though not as pronounced as my son's.

Yes, the music is mine. Thanks for the compliment!

Nice framing and awesome background. I'm glad you found a good school for your boy. My wife and I watched all the pitch perfect movies. I think the first is the better of the three.

Thanks Tim. Just going to pick my son up off the ferry now - he's been away on an adventure week. Can't wait to see him again!

Yes, my daughter and I both agreed that the first Pitch Perfect was the best one.

That is a stunning view!

Hope its a smooth transition for him! Blessings!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71