Drone Time | DJI Mavic Air Fly More Combo

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


We've been adding tools to our toolbox of video gear, and this week we added one of the final components...a drone. If you follow along about drones, you know that DJI is really leading the way in drone technology, and portability is a must for me as a person who bikes, sails, and travel. The Mavic Air was a perfect fit and the fly more combo made sense. We'll talk more about that today so I hope you enjoy the video!

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey @captainbob, thanks for sharing, I'm excited for you, and for me :) Haha.
I never really had much interest in drones until I started watching @art.visuals drone posts, and I was hooked from the first video haha. It is a long term goal of mine at the moment to be able to purchase one, as I would use it for taking aerial footage of the ancient megalithic sites when I move to Peru next year. It's great that I now have another person that I follow, to get drone flight inspiration from :)
Peace.

They are amazingly easy to fly. In fact now the challenge is more getting the footage to be more smooth and less worried it's going to drop on mine or someone else's head, haha.

Do you need a license for them over there?
Peace.

No license as long as it is for personal use. If it is for commercial use, there is a commercial license which some people obtain from the FAA here.

Yeh, I feel you there. My little practice drone is quite light and totally at the mercy of these winter winds, and has a 6 min battery life. I'm always worried about the lake in the middle of the park, and the traffic either side of it :)
Peace.

That is the one in my mind now so I will wait for more review from you haha. I got a drone but its too big so The Mavic air seem to be perfect ! Now when I see you got it I want it more But I have to think a bit for some days I did spend too much on camera and lenses also the crane plus so now I have everything... just one thing I don't have is the skill lol And I can't buy that so its sucks. I have to work for it :P

The size is the most portable quality drone I've been able to be comfortable buying. Skill wise, it's pretty easy to learn how to fly. I was surprised how I was able to pretty easily fly it on the first day.

I don't know how I missed this yesterday! That was amazing! Would love for you to try it here at my ole Kentucky home! ;) Beautiful!!

I think it will be another fun tool and I also agree that Bo might need one to check on the herd while he sits on the porch sipping on sun tea :)

great review! Missouri looks beautiful from so high up lol. Christmas can't get here soon enough haha. happy to see you taking it to the next level Captain!

Hey man how you doing? Yeah we've had a nice summer so far and has kept things green. We'll see if that holds up.

Nice review! Eugene has been wanting a drone for a while I'll show him this video. Nice footage it came out really good. Looking forward to more drone footage in the future! Thanks capt.

You can't go wrong with DJI. They are definitely the leader of the drone market right now.

I need to get one of those to check the cows. I could stay in the cool house;) Great Video

GREAT IDEA! I would have never thought of that one :D You could sit on the porch in a rocking chair and check the herd.

I've got that drone envy :)

Shockingly a tremendous amount of fun. Biggest issue then is finding places you can fly. But I have to admit, you can launch the thing off your hand, catch it with your hand and be in and out of a location pretty quick, however, it isn't quiet. It's kind of noisy.

Sick footage Captain!

So much green all around, looks amazing.

Enjoy your new toy.

Btw, do you know whats the difference between kids and adults?
The price of their toys 😂😂

Hahahaha. Yes, boys and their toys, right? Fun little tool. I'm looking forward to putting in some time and just getting better with it. Flying is easy. Flying it well on the other hand, takes some practice.

Hi man... great job. I like yor video. A hug from Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94