How Long To Edit? | Let's Track It

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


One the questions often asked is how long does the average edit take? Well that certainly depends on many factors. Things like where you are shooting the footage, how much footage, drone footage, music selection, transitions and color grading, etc. So today we decided to track the time from start to finish of how long the creation of one of our average vlogs takes and make it a part of our video.

My hope is that perhaps anyone new wanting to see what kind of effort is involved can see a peak into the process perhaps. I hope this is helpful!

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Interesting. It would've taken me a lot longer with my editing skills to come up with something as slick as that, but I heard someone say once that no matter what skills you add, you'll always be looking to add more and improve so you get more efficient at the basics and end up taking just as much time with the more advanced editing skills.

I agree it's a never ending process of learning really as there are so many options when editing. Thanks for watching man!

Wow cap! I had no idea you got your personal editor LOLOL cool cool cool. I guess some of the liquid SBD goes to his allowance for sure hahaha. Tell him 'Great job!'. I take pretty much the same time if it's some type of mini vlogs for specific place or topic :)

Yes! That's my son who is home for summer break from college. He's my personal editor this summer, haha. He is a film major so it's nice to leverage that extra help :)

You are so right, it depends on a few things for me too. Mainly how much footage I have and how much I feel it needs to be edited.

Yes it truly does depend on so many factors. Even the type of footage. The stuff that is "talking head" that I've done doesn't take nearly as much time as the tours, active outdoors type stuff.


Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!
Click the Image Below to see the Video!

Wow thanks man! I really appreciate it!

@captainbob There is no definite time to edit, all depends on your work, how much speed your work is, along with it should be remembered that the job is right for me ?? UpVote, comments

For sure it is different for everyone, how fast you are, etc.

@captainbob I don't understand sir

Hey @captainbob thanks for making this video. Editing is kind of a bottleneck for me in my process. That said, I am only using iMovie and adding some effects in the Vlogit app. I hope to get better and faster in the editing process as my Dtube skills improve. Great video man!

Yeah man, I think it is a process of learning for sure and like any skill, with practice it really improves over time. Keep creating ;)

captain nice video but please what software are you using in editing the video or how are you doing it. because i have tried all i could do but to no avail

Currently using Adobe Premiere Pro, but I know many that use File Maker Pro, DeVince Resolve, iMovie, Windows Movie Maker, etc

realy very nice video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09