Audio Improvement | Location Matters

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Every location is different and has audio properties that vary. You need to assess each one and think about what can you do to improve the audio in each location. Today I'll throw out some tips and things to consider. Hope you enjoy the video.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for the information and for showing the different examples. I have done a few dsound posts and I have been trying to find a good space to record the sound. Currently I am just recording on a cell phone and I know with some additional hardware that alone would help!

Hope it was helpful. Sometimes just the basics can really help. I know a friend of mine who used to record a pod cast would often go do it in his clothes closet because all the clothing really helped deaden the sound, haha. Creative solutions!

You’re definitely on this audio mission, Cap. Lol

You know how it is man because you work hard to have good quality audio and yeah, it takes some knowledge and a bit of planning, but folks can learn how to do it and make such a drastic improvement in their content man! I just want to help people be better creators any way I can and bring up the platform. I think you say it best when you say let's all rise together! :)

Congratulation captainbob! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 73min with 86 votes.

Great advice man!! I've been working on my live sound for the past few months and didn't want to upload my songs here until that sound quality was the best I could get it! This just makes the whole Dtube experience that much more enjoyable. I use a Samson C01 condenser mic and my electro acoustic guitar is sent through mmy mixer into my laptop using OBS. All in all, This makes for a lovely warm acoustic sound.
Thanks again for this great tutorial.
Darren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94