You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What’s your long term plan DTubers ? Or are you just here for rewards?

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

good question. I have to think that most dtubers are here at this point strictly for the rewards because the audience is so small. But, in the future when there is a large enough audience hanging around on the platform it will be a worthwhile place for content creation. It's pretty funny that you can earn more on dtube with virtually no viewers than you can on youtube with hundreds or even thousands of views. The other reason for dtubers posting could also be to help the migration of users from youtube to dtube so I shouldn't say they are only here for the money. I've played with it and have used it to learn how to make and upload videos. I'm not the most tech savvy guy in the world lol.

Sort:  

I completely agree with you my friend.

I just wanted to encourage DTubers to create more content.

Let’s take this opportunity and make some long term plans :)

For sure. It's such a great opportunity. The first thing I learned about making videos is that it's hard to make videos lol. There's a lot of technical things to learn for an old man like me and then you have to create great content. But, I imagine the day when great creators leave youtube and come to dtube. That is going to put pressure on youtube to keep pace.

Yes I had the same experiences as well. Making videos are hard then dealing with uploading errors is frustrating.

I’m sure we can look back in few years time and be happy with our progress :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79