You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Join us at the Steem Creators Conference in Toronto!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

I've been watching some of your videos on YouTube, You've been fairly helpful. I have a question though, no worries if you can't answer it but please do let me know if you find out. Let's say that I want to critique a 2 minute movie clip that is using Neuro Linguistic Programming to install ideas of suicide into the minds of the people who watch it. And now let's say I want to do this for 5 separate 2 minutes scenes in this movie. If I upload one of these 2 minute clips with me commenting, critiquing, basically explaining the programming, would this count as Fair Use because I would be making money on Steemit via DTube with a copywritten movie? If we can't use movie clips on DTube to make a point because we earn money through Steemit, doesn't this platform have the potential for greater restrictions than YouTube?

Sort:  

That s a great question - fair use is very “gray” and I would honestly contact or talk to a lawyer about this. Sorry I couldn’t be more helpful but I am not a legal professional

That's alright mate, no worries, cheers for the reply. Take it easy

No problem!! it is a great question, wish I could be more helpful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64