Memories from my time living and working in New Zealand.

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Today I found a hoodie that brought a lot of good memories into my head. It´s all about my years living and working as a chef in New Zealand.

That made me think a lot about that experience and inspired me to make this video to encourage everyone who is thinking about traveling abroad for a long time, I always say that being able lo live such thing is always going to make us grow as persons.

So… if you are in two minds about moving to a foreign country my advice would be: DO IT!

Ask yourself: If your life would be a book… would it be an interesting one to read? < Food for thought

Thank you so much for watching and if you have something to add please do it in a comment down below!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That is pretty cool memory.
I know what it is like to live abroad, since I moved from Europe, Poland, to Canada when I was 14 and didn't know any English and it was all different culture etc.
From Canada I also moved to El Salvador, Central America where my husband is from, and we lived there for 2+ years and now we are back in Canada, but we can't wait to go back to El Salvador where again the culture is so different and again another language, but I love it.

I really enjoyed listening to your memories and thank you so much for sharing that with us, it brings back some memories while listening to you. Have you ever gone back to New Zealand to see your friends?

Oh interesting story, you have been all over the place, I like that.

I appreciate it so much that you always support my content and engage with thoughtful comments.

I have been back to NZ yeah, and I have also received visits here at home, some of my friends have come to visit which is really cool.

Again, thanks for watching and engaging!

Apparently, we liked this so much that we put it on the list twice :) Good Job @dontstopmenow...

You can view all of our picks from May 15 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

Guys! You are so kind! Thanks a lot 😊😊😊

Living and working aboard has broaden our minds, but Sam has pretty much always lived away from his home countries.
It must be amazing living in NZ for two years and working as a chef. Is that what you're doing now back home?
An option of ours is to do the work/holiday visa (as we're British and under 30) in either Australia or NZ, but weighing it against our other options too.

Congratulations, we've made a list and checked it twice - your video is one of our favorites! We liked it so much, it's on the OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from May 13 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to find out more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Great words Bru.
I hope people take heed and find themselves.

The worst thing that can happen is that you will run out of money..
Big deal!!!!!
Don't let it get to you!
The experience you will gain in different cultures and self-growth is priceless.
Use your homeland as a base, as it will always be there for you.
Fly my beauties fly :)
I live in Cambodia and my experiences of highs and lows have made me who I am today.
Memories I shall never ever forget.
Cheers people.

Nice words and great video mate.
All the best.
Jeff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85