DTube Daily: Live electronic music - Greencross 'Unhappy' (Live Jam Take) - 30.03.18 - TECHNO - 138BPM

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hello dear friends!

Here's the 27th video of my @DTubeDaily series:

A dark, broken beat, techno jam

Recorded today. Live take. Unedited. Work in progress. Mistakes included!.

Today I feel really not fine with my head and the situations around me. I've been struggling with severe depression episodes for over 5 years. today is not the exception. Be sure to listen to yesterday's episode, which is a walkthough of my home studio including some lighting tips for achieving that "dramatic look" on your videos

If you have any questions about music production, or how did I record this jam, feel free to ask on the comments! :)

By the way, I'm also uploading my recorded jams to @DSound on a daily basis, be sure to check my profile if you like.

Gear used:

Elektron Digitakt / MakeNoise 0-Coast / Retro Mechanical Labs Electron Fuzz Custom CV.

Sequenced from Digitakt

Multi-tracked into Ableton Live 10 (only for recording), using MOTU UltraLite as Audio Interface.

Come back every day for a new recording!

Be sure to like, comment and subscribe!. Your notifications keep me motivated to do this every day!

Listen to the whole series on SoundCloud:

Thank you for listening.

@greencross


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

me and you the digitakt masters of dtube bro

gotta get myself one of these soon!
Though really want to grab an MPC live next....ugh so much awesome gear

everyone has there own style, ppl like mpc, roland tr8s or whatever but with the elektron os and trigs etc i stand by the digitakt as the best size and money

I already have a machinedrum uwmk2+, Analog4, Rythm, and Monomachine mk2, so have been very familiar with the elektron workflow for quite sometime ;-) Mostly looking at the MPC because I need something that can hold a ton of sampled material, so I can then not bring all my elektrons + more with me live, its just too much.

My robot part discovered your post, thank you for using the #techno tag.

My human part has upvoted and rebloggged this post.

We follow you.

You can contribute to the techno community in Steemit by delegating to @ultrablackhole. By doing this, our upvote is more powerful and we can support other techno artists who just adopted the platform.

Keep bringing great techno content.

WE LOVE TECHNO
ULTRABLACKHOLE®

Congratulations @greencross, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2407 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4321.47. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

YESS! banging sounds my man! keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13