You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2nd day of my Sugar free challenge (Vlog #25)

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

I am glad you took this step :) I reduced sugar in the last 3 years and feel great. I drink bitter coffee and tea. Replace sugar with raisins, dates, honey and other fruits. But I cant resist the nice cakes in the bakery, so I buy it once in a while. Keep it up :)

Sort:  

But eating it once in a while, will keep both the small monster (physical addiction) and the big monster (psychological addiction) alive, and you can't get free. As long as you don't eat it more often, you won't have a problem, but someday you might think, "Oh, I can cope with it" And you start eating it more regularly again. And you get hooked again. That's what I experienced with nicotine several times! I wish you all the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87