Dtube Daily Vlog #1: A Small Meetup with Some Steemians from #teammalaysia

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)

Hello Dtubers!!!

1539403217955-01.jpeg

@littledrummerboy has been wanting to much to greet you all! He has been telling me he wants to say "Good morning Dtubers!" so he asked me to record him when he tried to host hahaa. So he tried to introduce a book he got from the cafe that he was reading about Mickey Mouse.

Anyway, we were here at a meet-up at this cafe called Khatulistiwah where we were having a burger tasting event with a new burger from my husband's food truck, Burgergilerpower. It wlstarted off as a pre-order food delivery back in 2013 where we cook from a house. Tonight a new burger made its debut, lasagna burger. Yeah I know it's out of the norm but it actually tastes good. Thank you for the support from fellow friends, church friends and also #teammalaysia!

IMG_20181012_200617.jpg

IMG_20181012_200624.jpg

IMG_20181012_195812.jpg

IMG_20181012_194630.jpg

Tonight I happened to meet some Steemians from #teammmalaysia who beat the jam and distance to come all the way. They are namely @fitinfun, @zord189, @joannewong, @aaronleang, @hooiyewlim, @denion, @bitrocker2020, @ireenchew, @awesomianist and @khimgoh. Thank you for coming all the way.

IMG_20181012_211152_3.jpg
Photo credit to @bitrocker2020

image0.jpg
Photo credit to @aaronleang

Thank you so much for watching! Do check out our food truck, Burgergilerpower on Facebook and Instagram if you are interested to find out more.


Sorry, I somehow made a mistake and "deleted" my old content that posted for this post. I'm so sad and don't know how to restore it so I had to just retype. Hope you can click the link below to link to the video. I was trying to copy the footer but resulted in such a huge error. I like my write up before this so much, boo-hoo!


▶️ DTube

▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I like it your vlog...
Good morning sir...

Good morning @sudutpandang. I am not a sir unfortunately hahaha. I am a female. Thank you for paying a visit! :)

Hehehe ... Im sorry sis ,, this is typing error, hehehe ...
Thank you for responding ...

howdy from Texas happycrazycon! hey there is no such thing as a Lasagna burger! lol. You guys are VERY brave and creative, that looks really good, I've never seen anything like it but then most of the food I see from Malaysia I've never seen anything like! lol.

Praise God! What a blessing that your friend who owns the restaurant invites your husband to park his food truck in front of his restaurant, I've never heard of anything like that before either! God bless him.

This is a great post, you did a wonderful job!

Hahahah howdy @janton! It is always nice to see you!

I am not too sure how the crowd is receiving the lasagna burger since it is out of the norm, but I like it! Hahaha the one brave is my husband since he came out with it. You are absolutely right about the friend who is so kind to let us park outside his cafe. We are really grateful. Hahah if you ever get down to Malaysia, I will try to bring you here :) Yeah, our food has a lot of fusion and can be totally different from your food.

Thank you for your kind words and compliments. I wasn't sure at first I would be uploading this because whenever I start a recording, I dunno where my son will lead it to. LOL. Nevertheless, it was fun recording it and it turned out quite cute even with his gibberish hosting :P

haha! howdy back happycrazycon! yes Ma'am it was a thing of beauty!
And thanks again for a great post! God bless you guys and take fitinfun out to lunch after church tomorrow and make her eat a 7 course meal! lol.

I kept can't load the video. My Internet slow or whatever. Anyway, it sounds like a great successful event. And your little Levi boy sounds brave too wanted to be the host. Hehe. My regards to you and family :)

Really? I can load with no problem here on my end. Not sure why. Hope it can play later. Thanks for checking it out!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by happycrazycon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85