Dtube Short Story: Living On 3 Dollars For 24 Hours/Food Edition/Istanbul is VERY CHEAP | Short Story 016

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up dtube, my name is Harshil Patel and I'm dropping another short story today..THIS TIME... LIVING ON 3 DOLLARS OF FOOD FOR 24 HOURS.

So for those who don't know, I'm living in Istanbul for the next 4 weeks. I didn't realize how cheap this city was until I got here. So I decided to give myself the challenge to live off 3 dollars of Food for a full 24 hours.

I wanted to create a story to showcase that traveling can be cheap if you are smart about it.

I'm not saying 3 dollars for everyone. But for those who want to see the world, this video might be your inspiration :)

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Just amazing. Man your videos are sooo good. I love how you tell the story.

Also the end with all those birds LOL... I can sense your frustration hahahaaa

Keep them coming!

hey man! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR KIND WORDS!!! yeah, I tried a few times trying to fly my drone. I just gave up after the 3rd attempt haha

Thanks for sharing these awesome impressions of Istanbul! Great challenge! I'm doing something decent similar. But I cannot tell you about it. The project's gonna start soon, I keep you informed! You got a new follower by the way! Upped & Resteemed!
Stay Steemed!
Love, Unity & Abundance
Holger

nice man. good luck!

Wow, dude! Amazing info! I love your travel stuff!
So nice to hear useful tips from a person that is actually doing all those things!

And that intro! How you set everything up! Like really nice!

Seriously!!! AMAZING WORK! Loved the drone shots! And the overall vibe of the video!

Keep up the amazing work, bro!

PEACE AND GOOD LUCK IN YOUR TRAVELS! :)

thanks man! thanks for watching :P

good explain

hey, thanks for watching and glad you liked the video :)

I love traveling. It's great to see videos like these, goes to show you don't need too much money to see wonderful places.

Keep up the good work !

EXACTLY! that was the point of the whole video!!! Thanks for watching

This is such an amazing video. It really shows how different prices are in different countries

glad you liked the video!!!

How fun it was. We always think we need a lot of money to travel and see some beautiful places, so we can not travel. But this interesting video made you realize that with the smallest cost, the best pleasures were won. Thanks for the inspirational video.

yes exactly! I think money can block people from doing what they want. But the idea of money can destroy or make people.

Fun entertaining and challenging......the best way to live life..... @harshilpatel keep it up ...Steem on!

hey steemflow, thanks for watching and glad :)

All of that looks great and it was so cheap! Great idea for a challenge! :)

hey! glad you liked it! wouldn't do it everyday but if you're TIGHT on money, Istanbul is the place for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05