Vlog # 7: I'm soo tired, fun with oscilloscopes and binaural beats


I am soo tired, between 10 hours away from home with work and my commute, a six month old baby and spending 5 hours a day working on music and videos for the steemit blockchain via Dtube and Dsound, I haven't been sleeping as much as normal.

I am on day 7 of my daily Vlogs, I hope I can keep up this momentum for the next months but I'm running out of energy fast. I'm so happy it is Friday and am hoping to get some rest over the weekend.

In this video you can hear some binaural beats as I have one oscillator plugged into the left channel and one into the right. I am using an oscilloscope to display these waveform, I am using x y or Lissajous mode as it makes beautiful patterns. An oscilloscope is an electrical measurement tool that allows you to view voltages as they go up and down in reference to ground. Normally at work I use a linear mode which allows you to view the waveform, however X Y mode is a bit more fun. I'm planning on doing some synthesis basics videos where I'll show waveform in linear mode using the oscilloscope so make sure to follow if that is something you are interested in.

I used Handbrake to reduce my video file size to make uploading faster, I was able to compress my video by about half the size without compromising quality, yay! I'll be making a tutorial video on how to do this soon. Other upcoming videos, how to delegate steem power and soldering basics. So follow and stay tuned!

Thanks everyone for all their support, I am so thankful for this community and for all the help I have received, I couldn't have done this without each and everyone of you!.

I was hoping to upload a bigger thumbnail for this post, but it looks like I'm gonna have to leave for work, so my wife will be hitting submit for me and I won't be able to edit this post and put in the bigger thumbnail till I get back from work...

~Noah


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Love the video. I was typing in a comment about the background noise then noticed, I'm stupid ... LOL

Haha yea maybe I should have mentioned that background at the beginning is some oscillators ;)

enjoyed the video, fun and interesting stuff. I love frequency waves! haha

Thanks I’m glad you liked it! Oscilloscopes are a lot of fun as also very useful when trying to debug a module.

You had me at binaural beats! Glad I found your video. RESPECT

Yea binaural beats are wild, it blows my mind that our brains can do it... although I’m not sure what else we could perceive. But I think it fundamentally reflects how our reality is a construct of the brain and more of a user interface than what’s actually there.

@unityeagle check out this cool video and creator thanks @illuminationst8 cool to find your station.

Thanks for the love! Just followed you, I’m excited to see what your getting into.

Thanks man I am just starting my journey vlog number 004 uploaded today so thanks for the follow. I am starting to play with sound also as visual arts are more my comfort zone. some_one_is_watching_you_by_z_vincent.jpg

Congratulations @illuminationst8, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3438 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8222.75. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79