[DTube Exclusive]: Visualizing Your Success / Remembering What Accomplishment Feels Like / How I Stay Motivated

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hi DTube!

My name is Jessica, and today I want to talk about how I stay motivated on those grueling tasks that never seem to be worthwhile…

That is, until right after you complete them.

Whenever I complete something that I initially didn’t want to, I remember the feeling I have right after that accomplishment.

When you’re mustering up motivation, these feelings of success can go completely forgotten, but it’s these feelings that can really help us remember why we even wanted to do it in the first place.

Right after you accomplish your next task, read your body and your mind and remember what that accomplishment felt like.

Did you feel it in your chest? In your face? In your stomach? Does your brain feel more clear?

Take note and write down what felt so great about accomplishing that task.

When it is time to complete it again, you’ll remember what your body and mind will feel like right after.

It’s time to chase the feelings that make us feel even more healthy, refreshed, and motivated.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Love that feeling after I do something that ive been putting off!! Def a great feeling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55