You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Money Enough For Decentralised Apps To Succeed? 🤑 | Vlog #130

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

Personally, sure the money and potential attracted me to these platforms....But I had enough of the control the centralized platforms had.

For example, I busted my butt for years developing followings on social media but never really messed with YouTube. A few years ago, I decided to make some videos on it...Did a few a week for my wordpress blog and then they decide to slap all 'small creators' and pull away our rewards like that.

No recourse. No other options. I didn't want to build my following there anymore simply because they could switch things at the drop of the dime and take away my potential profits.

Are apps on the blockchain the solution? Who knows and I agree that all of them need to do a better job of onboarding and getting people here...

But people are fed up with the control the centralized platforms have. Maybe not everyone, but I know the blockchain speaks to the people that have had enough and want to build a following that they can work with for years without the fear of having their rewards stripped away.

Sort:  

Luckily the blockchain is ever growing, but full transparency (what the blockchain is) isn't always the best solution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84