How moving to 🇯🇵 is going to help me progress more with my minimalism journey ?

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Happy Monday my fellow Dtubers :)

In this video I talked about three main things about minimalism and I hope some of my experiences and thinking might add value to your minimalism journey.

1 ) Moving to Japan is going to allow me to let go of my comfort zone that means I need to let go of my old apartment, my old neighbors and friends and so on now I’ve new challenges to adapt to Japan 🇯🇵

  1. Going to place where I don’t speak the language is definitely keeping my mind calm and I’ll be judging others less and less because I don’t understand their language at the moment in time

  2. I’m super excited to for new experiences and new memories and new friendships and so on in Japan. And minimalism is kind having more experiences and less material possessions in some perspective!

Don’t buy things with your money and buy new experiences


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi - just stumbmed across you due to yr vote on my @partiko post....

Very interesting life project and Very Interesting choice moving to Japan to advance it - I take it you know @kafkanarchy84 - he's in Japan and there's overlap between you.

I take it money's not too much of an object if yer going to Japan? Even for a minimalist rent must be a fortune.

Did you say yr currently in London? I can get why minimalism's difficult there.

I'll look out for more posts,

Karl.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to meet you my friend! I

I think that I’ve actually come across @kafkanarchy84 before. And I just followed him:)

I just own my backpack and some crypto nothing else. Been traveling for last 2.5 years after living in London for 15 something years. Can’t wait for my life in Japan.

I’ll try to share my minimalism journey as much as possible with you guys and specially once I moved to permanent place I’ll be more able to build new friendships here !

Happy Steeming:)

Wow - well met!

Sounds like quite a journey.

Personally I'm into minimalism as part of an early retirement drive (just quit full time work).

I hope the crypto market and especially steem holds up for you!

I'll certainly bung a few upvotes in your direcrtion (when I'm not accidentally upvoting my own xomments like I jjst did!)

Posted using Partiko Android

You sure are living the life in a simple way and exploring it to a different level and it sure is something great.

While your journey in Japan it sure is gonna go well as well and like the things you said not the difference in change will make you comfortable which is indeed great by the way.

While please do keep us informed how your time is going in Japan :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34