MAKE EVERY MINUTE COUNT / Choosing your priorities as a creative || VLOG 5

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


I’ve found that when you’re working a 9 to 5 that’s not in line with your long-term dream, it’s easy to let things pass by, saying “oh, I’m at work, so it’s okay to waste this time on my phone or surfing the web, I’m just taking a break”. NO. While it is okay to take breaks, I think those breaks need to align with your goals. I found myself in a meeting today that I didn’t think was productive, so I was on YouTube and learning something on the side for a little bit. But I ended up down a rabbit hole and just kept watching videos and before I knew it I had wasted an hour. It’s easy to get lost in the trap of consuming, but know that if the ultimate goal is to create, then EVERY MINUTE COUNTS. Make today and RIGHT NOW matter.

Music provided by Argofox:
Ampyx - Rise

Sort:  

thank you for post...

Follow you.

Good post...truly said, every minute counts if you want to be successful. Instead of worrying about the future focus on now.

Congratulations @nikhilbhat, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 9681 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $976.55. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

You are absolutely right i think. It really easy to fall into rabbit holes that waste time. As a mom of two with a fancy full time corporate job, i thought I would never have time for creative stuff again. Then I made a promise to myself and got to work on my goals. Now i spend more time then ever creating and soon I will be able to spend most of my time creating.

Listen to this guy - it works!
Cheers

Congratulations @nikhilbhat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

If the ultimate goal is to create then, every minute counts. This got me. Thanks for sharing, i'm inspired.

Glad I could inspire you! Thanks for watching :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84