You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom of Speech is Under Attack!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

Hey man!

Thanks for this serious talk. I absolutly agree with you - every one should have the right of free speech! In Germany we have a restriction here: Every one can speak out free JUST if he doesn't hurt somebody else.. And I am sorry but - This guy is a racist and he talks like a racist. And this hurts people.

I rly do not wonder that he got banned from these platforms. Really not.

Nevermind: This is just one act of the big cencorship wave we are right into in the big social media platforms. Youtube is striking you when you talk about drugs in your video / instagram flags your pcitures when you are showing your nipple (even as a male) / facebook... ahh .. facebook....

Sort:  

Alex Jones is not racist. I'd like to see where you got that info. Doesn't matter if you are racist or not "freedom of speech" trumps all.

Hey man ! Sry I did not wanted to offend you - if I did.

I never listened to his shows and I have no impression of him except from the media. Sry if I took the mainstream media to serious but for example there are some articles in the internet about his relation and acts to former employees. If you are searching you will find a ton of articles about this and other stuff by your own. I dont want to search for him anymore because the search hits are full of discusting speaches about nazi ideas like race "traits"and his hates against imigrants and full of antisemitic stuff. wtf ? In my eyes he is even more a racist than before my search.

I just wanted to tell that I AM not wondering that he was cencored. Trump is also not cencored - what is pretty strange for me.
Cencorship is a rly bad sign for a society.. thats for sure..

Of course everyone should have the absolute right of free speech. But without hurting / heavy offending people or infringing their rights. This would be a criminal offense here in germany and as I know in many many other countries around the world.

I know that the us law is a bit different than ours. It is for example not illegal to walk with a rised nazi flag in the streets.

It is a difficult and endless discussion if this is a good or bad property of a law and if alex jones is a racist.
I dont want to say that his viewers and listeners are racists or bad people. because people are different and that is mostly a nice fact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86