Rethinking Weight Loss | Food Vlog 04-08-18

in #dtubefitness6 years ago


Hey everyone, 

After way too long of eating whatever I wanted, this Sunday I tried to get back into eating healthy and... well, it was more difficult than anticipated. 

But you only lose when you quit, right? Well, quitting is not an option at this point. 

So I sat on the roof and did a re-thinking of my plan, and this is the current one:

1. No Gluten- not on a regular basis at least. I had some unpleasant side affects that disappeared when I tried eliminating gluten (tiredness, bloating, feeling cold), so there's no reason to let it be a regular thing again. 

2. Intermittent Fasting- I tried it in the past with amazing results, and want to get back to it on a more regular basis. 5-6 days a week of 16 hours fast and 8 hours eating window. 

3. Workouts- 4-5 workouts a week, mostly in the gym, with the occasional home workout. 

4. Accountability- I will document my days of eating here on a daily basis, and make my weekly progress updates regular as well. 

That's pretty much it, wish me luck ;)

I'll see you in the next video. Until than, have an amazing day,

Ruth.

----------------


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

everything looks delicious

Thanks!

Just do what I do. lol Go 6 weeks hardcore committed to your diet and take 1 week off to go crazy. Just make sure you go back on your diet. Don't beat yourself up, we all mess up. #dtubefitness family.

Haha, that's probably what's going to happen 😅 I'm not beating myself up too much about it, just needed to kick my own butt a little to get in line.
Thanks for the encouragement!

Im happy that im not the only one in @dtubefitness struggling with my diet. Its the hardest part for me.

If you want to do high interval training you can also do it on a stationary bike in the gym, that how I used to do it.

Yea that omelet looked huge hahahahaha speaking of which, i might make one now :-)

You're definitely not the only one! It's the hardest part for me too, especially since I Keep hearing contradicting approaches and get confused, so I figured I'd just test things on myself. That's a great idea for the interval training- I'll try it on my next cardio day:)

Hope you ended up making this omelet and enjoying it!

I made a few hard boiled eggs, I got lazy :-)

Ill watch your next video when I get home from work, i'm interested in intermittent fasting so will be cool to see how you do it.

Congratulations @rutheh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59