Daily Vlog # 23: Why Dtube is Better Than Brushing Your Teeth (2sbd contest!!)

in #dtubeisbetterthan6 years ago (edited)


Welcome to my second installment of Dtube Is Better Than. In This episode we discuss why dtube is better than brushing your teeth, I'm still working on actually being funny... but that is where you come in. I am calling on all dtubers out there to make a video on why dtube is better than brushing your teeth, the funniest video will get a prize of 2 sbd. Our prize from lasts week contest, why dtube is better than eating a cookie, goes to @frankman111, so check your wallet you'll find your 1sbd richer. If you are interested in entering this weeks contest here is how!

Entries are open until Friday March 16th:

  1. Like this post and follow @illuminationst8
  2. Upload your explaining why dtube is better than brushing your teeth (bonus points for brushing your teeth on camera)
  3. tag you post dtubeisbetterthan
  4. drop your dtube link in the comments of this post, no fancy formatting I wan't to be able to see the actual link (too much phishing going on)

I may have overdone it a bit on the extreme mouth shots in this video and the intense cropping, but I have a very very odd sense of humor. So it goes, I am hoping to get a second dslr soon so I can rock multi angle multi cam shots without resorting to my Iphone. But anyways... here is why Dtube is better than brushing your teeth

  1. I watch dtube videos before going on a date instead of brushing my teeth and they go fine... I think
  2. people still get cavities even if they brush their teeth, watching dtube has no effect on if you get cavities or not
  3. If you brush your teeth too much it can cause gum disease, you can watch as much dtube as you want without getting gum disease
  4. I've never made money brushing my teeth... well except for now

Anyways I suck at humor but this stuff cracks me and my wife @mandalagems up so at least we're having fun. Please join in on the fun your probably funnier than me! see rules above for how to enter... this weeks prize is a whopping 2sbd.... I hope we get at least 2 entries this week... I am sure this contest will slowly build steem. I'm gonna keep at it and try to make better and better quality videos for this contest.

thanks to everyone for their support, I've just hit 400 followers which is most amazing. Thank you thank you thank you! I am so happy to have each and everyone one of you on board for this ride. If you make music, art or funny videos and are following me definitely let me know in a comment, I wan't to link up and follow all of the other creatives out there like me!

Thanks again!
~Noah

Check out episode 1 of why dtube is better than here

https://steemit.com/dtubeisbetterthan/@illuminationst8/5qrlf0oo


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is definitely something I'd like to take part in. It's fun. The length of the video doesn't matter right?

Nope no length minimums or maximum whatever is clever. I hope you make a video!

this should get interesting and funny ... not sure I'll make a video but will def be watching and voting along

It would be awesome if you make a video

I'm too camera shy... trying to get my wife to do one.

Thank you very much for the prize. Man, you are funny. For me it´s a fine sense humor and not some plump senseless fun. Please keep on the good quality. Have a nice day.

I just follow upvoted you my friend and your dtube installment are so good. you continue your installment we all support and help to see it

Thanks! I hope you consider making a video for the contest

,I will try. I want to tell you something If you do not mind then let's say.

very interesting, I think many people wanna participate on it. Good job!

Congratulations @illuminationst8, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3206 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7015.76. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84